My Own Disney Treasures

Over the holidays I was doing some basement exploring and opened a couple boxes I haven’t seen for years — one box I can guarantee hasn’t been opened since a move when I was 12! I bet my pre-teen self could probably hardly wait to get away from this ‘kiddie” stuff but my current self really wants to do some show and tell 🙂 Enjoy! This is mostly Disney with a few randoms thrown in; looks like my fave was Winnie the Pooh.

Assortment of Little Golden Books with those great shiny spines.

DSCN1626

Nice collection of Disney books. Loved the Mickey Magic Book and remember learning all the tricks in it.

DSCN1627

Disney LPs, three have booklets inside the gatefold to read along.

DSCN1617 DSCN1618

Nice album of Vivien Leigh reading Beatrix Potter stories, and Zero Mostel reads The Grinch (Side 1; side 2 is international carols)DSCN1619

…a couple Mickey storybooks from the 1930’s and a Mary Poppins in Croatian

DSCN1628

4 thoughts on “My Own Disney Treasures”

  1. Cool stuff. The very first album I ever bought with my own allowance was “The Jungle Book” soundtrack.

    My little niece’s (4 years old) eyes pop out of her head when she visits and gets to see all the Disney stuff my kids had when they were younger. Our rec room is like a museum!

  2. Kristina, this is precious. Look at all this great material!

    The Vivien Leigh and Zero Mostel albums look amazing. Have you been able to listen to them recently?

    The Mary Poppins book in Croatian looks fascinating, even though I wouldn’t be able to read it. But my fave in all this would be “Mickey Mouse in Pigmy Land”. It looks like a rollicking good adventure!

    1. Thanks! I can’t remember the last time I would have played these, I should try to record and post an excerpt sometime. The Pigmy Land illustrations are hilarious!

Comments:

