The Beach Party Blogathon: Day 2 Recap

hulot

Collecting posts on the second day of the trip to the cinematic shore. gif source  

ripley

Barry Bradford follows The Talented Mr. Ripley (1999) to the beach

clambake

Once Upon a Screen tells why CLAMBAKE (1967) is the CITIZEN KANE of Beach Party Movies

hula

Movies, Silently has Clara Bow going Hawaiian in Hula (1927) A Silent Film Review

creature

The Last Drive In has a double feature: CREATURE FROM THE BLACK LAGOON (1954) & Night Tide (1961) in Gills-A LOVE STORY

mer

Century Film Project looks at La Mer (1895) and the overall appeal of the beach and sea in film

point

Everything Noir revisits some fascinating dudes in Point Break (1991)

female

Movie Fanfare says Life’s a Beach, and So Is Joan, in Female on the Beach (1955)

evil

Vivien Leigh finds Evil Under The Sun (1982)

hulot_03

The Stop Button joins Mr. Hulot’s Holiday (1953)

12mile

The Stalking Moon goes Beneath the 12-Mile Reef (1953)

ssbeach4

Shadows & Satin has the noir Drive a Crooked Road (1954)

great-white3

Mike’s Take on the Movies hunts the Jaws-alike Great White (1981)

tarzan

Wolffian Classic movies goes on Tarzan’s New York Adventure (1942)

53e365e23a403103a9e9c8a099f6026681dde598

It Came from the Man Cave recalls discovering the 3D Creature in Summer of ’82

Join Ruth at Silver Screenings tomorrow for the Day 3 roundup. If you post later tonight, we’ll include you then!

See yesterday’s recap.

8 thoughts on “The Beach Party Blogathon: Day 2 Recap”

  1. Oh wow, looks like you’ve got quite the selection. I’ll have to see if I can find some time to read all these posts. Unfortunately, I’m not sure if I’ll be able to contribute. Right now things are a bit more hectic for me than I anticipated. It’s hard to think about blogging sometimes. Next week I’ll be done this horrible and excruciatingly boring class (I’m only taking it because it’s a requirement for my program, and doing it in the summer is the least stressful option) and I’ll be able to spend more time blogging but right now that’s proving difficult. All I’m saying is I can’t make any promises.

    1. That’s not a problem, it’s only movies after all, and life gets crazy sometimes. If you make it just let us know, and if not then just use these posts for a nice sunshiney break 🙂 Thanks for letting us know.

Comments are closed.