Announcing the Things I Learned from the Movies Blogathon

banners

You’re invited to get deep, personal or have some fun with the lessons films have taught you, for the THINGS I LEARNED FROM THE MOVIES BLOGATHON.

The blogathon is now underway, please visit these daily roundups for all the post links:

Day 1 roundup

Day 2 roundup

Day 3 roundup

Wrap-up (with more new posts to read!) 

banners

Your hosts are Ruth of Silver Screenings and Kristina of Speakeasy, and this blogathon happens October 14-17, 2016.

banners

You can do anything: a list, essay, video, or podcast, to discuss the valuable or ridiculous life lesson(s) you learned from a film, whether it was about love, war, greed, kindness, activism, bravery, sacrifice, or prejudice. Tell which movie taught you a universal truth, a new concept, the way a system works, how to craft the perfect comeback, deal with a bully, kill a vampire, behave on a date, solve a murder or mix a cocktail with style. Did a film guide your career choice, help you overcome an obstacle, better understand a friend, era, art form or culture, or change your life?

banners

As you can see, we won’t restrict subjects or limit movie choices since everyone’s takeaways can be so different. Duplicates are allowed and you can interpret this topic however you like.

banners

Sign up in the form below, help yourself to any of the wonderful banners in this post, link back to this post for info, and please spread the word with the #LearnedFromMovies tag. See you Oct 14-17 to discover what things you learned from the movies. (signup closed) 

 

53 thoughts on “Announcing the Things I Learned from the Movies Blogathon”

  1. Reblogged this on "DESTROY ALL FANBOYS!" and commented:
    Oh. I am torn! I want to contribute to this, but my schedule… MY SCHEDULE! Hmmmm. Temporary solution: Let me slyly reb;og this (Hi, Kristina!) and see if anyone on my reads list can contribute! I am so sly. I learned that from the movies, but this is NOT my contribution. Yet. Hmmm…

  2. Years ago I wrote a rather humorous piece for a chat room on movies and humor. I doubt I could even remember it all word for word, but I remember the gist. If you accept the idea, I just want to write a humorous piece unconnected to ant specific movie, a general idea of how I can associate my unique brand of humor to movies and movie titles.

Comments are closed.